University Committees



We are always accepting applications from people interested in serving on a university committee as a GPSA representative. You do not need to be a GPSA officer or senator to serve on a committee. To apply, please email the Chair of University and Student Affairs.

Committee Name Type of Committee Representative 2020-2021  
Academic Affairs Committee (AAC) Faculty Senate James Owusu Asare  
Academic Integrity Hearing Board Advisory Boards/Task Force Amira Albagshi  
Admissions Subcommittee of AAC Faculty Senate Stephanie Sikavitas Johnson  
Athletic Council Presidential Committee President's Office Reanne Cunningham Chilton  
Budget Committee Faculty Senate Marwa Aly  
Campus Landscape Advisory Committee Faculty Senate Jacob Woodbury   
Cougs Feeding Cougs Advisory Board Christina Ocana Gallegos & Ish Green  
College Hill Matters - Town Gown Committee Advisory Board  Allison Fisher  
Commission for Gender Identity/Expression and Sexual Orientation (GIESO) President's Office Alejandro Bravo  
Commission on the Status of Women President's Office Chloe Erikson & Jo Ann Arinder  
Community Response Team (CRT) Advisory Boards/Task Force Jocelyn Mckinnon-Crowley  
CUB Advisory Board Advisory Boards/Task Force Marwa Aly  
Employee Excellence Award Committee President's Office Marwa Aly  
EP-15 Review Committee Advisory Board/Task Force Reanne Cunningham Chilton  
Faculty Senate Faculty Senate Reanne Cunningham Chilton  
Fee Committee President's Office Marwa Aly  
Graduate School Professional Development Advisory Council Advisory Boards/Task Force Reanne Cunningham Chilton, Marwa Aly, Samuel Aina  
Graduate Studies Committee Faculty Senate Behnaz Molaei, Ajay Barman, & Swarnita Chakraborty  
Historic Preservation Committee Faculty Senate Andrew Gillreath-Brown  
Library Student Advisory Committee Advisory Board Jocelyn Mckinnon-Crowley  
Living on Campus Advisory Board Advisory Board/Task Force Katie Swanson  
Library Committee Faculty Senate Anastasia Vishnevskaya  
Parking Appeals Committee Cougar Health Services VACANT  
Professional Health Sciences Committee Faculty Senate Sam Kalis & Samer Nassar  
Pullman Police Advisory Board (conflicts with Senate Meetings) Pullman Community Megan Parks  
Research and Arts Committee Faculty Senate Anastasia Vishnevskaya, Jo Ann Arinder, Arian Karimitar  
Services and Activities Fee Committee (S&A) President's Office Reanne Cunningham Chilton, Katie Swanson  
Student Health Advisory Committee (SHAC) Cougar Health Services Ajay Barman  
Student Involvement: LEAD Award Committee Advisory Boards/Task Forces Arian Karimitar  
Student Feedback Committee Student Affairs Working Group Reanne Cunningham Chilton  
Student Media Board Advisory Boards/Task Forces Arpita Sinha  
Student Safety & Security Committee Advisory Boards/Task Forces Samantha Edgerton  
Sustainability and Environment Committee (SEC) President's Office Summer Lockhart  
University Conduct Board Advisory Boards/Task Forces Rabayet Sadnan  
University Parking and Transportation Services Task Force / Transit Advisory Group (TAG) Advisory Boards/Task Forces Alex Howell & Carla De Lira  
UREC Board Advisory Boards/Task Forces Sam Fleischer  
WSU Police Department Advisory Board Advisory Boards/Task Forces Marwa Aly